Ben Stokes still the top buy; know all about 11th Indian Premiere League (IPL) Auction

The 11th edition of Indian Premier League is currently the most trending topic.

Can you believe! Chris Gayle is unsold.!

Can you believe, Joe Root remained unsold..!!

Faulkner remained unsold.!!

Hashim Amla remained unsold..!!

Cheteswar Pujara unsold..!!

Murli Vijay unsold.

Parthiv and Naman Ojha Unsold..!!

Southee, Mitchel Johnson, Ishant Sharma, Josh Hazlewood, and Malinga unsold yet..!!

Big Buys:

Stokes went to Rajasthan Royal at 12.5 crore..!!

Manish Pandey went to SRH at 11 crore..!! Another big buy..!!

Rahul sold at 11 crore to KXIP..!! Looks like KXIP all set for an Indian XI, with Yuvraj, Axar (retained), Ashwin, Nair, and now Rahul.

Chris Lynn went to KKR at 9.6 crore..!! That’s huge..!! KKR couldn’t use RTM on him, as their foreign amount is already exhausted for retaining Narine and Russel.

Mitchel Starc went to KKR at 9.4 crore.!!

Glenn Maxwell sold to Delhi at 9 crore..!!

Rashid Khan of Afghanistan sold at 9 Crore, being retained by SRH.

Kruanl Pandya retained by MI for 8.8 crore; huge..!!

Sanju Samson sold at a whooping 8 crore to Rajasthan Royal..!

Kedar Jadhav to CSK at 7.8 crore..!!

KXIP bagged Ashwin for 7.6 Crore.

Chris Woakes went to RCB at 7.4 crores..!!

Dinesh Kartik sold at 7.4 crores to KKR..!!

Uncapped Jofra goes to RR for 7.2 Crore..!!

Aaron Finch sold to KXIP at 6.2 crore..!! Finch was first with RR, then went to Delhi, then to Mumbai and Pune, and last time he was with Sunrise Hyderabad. It’s a complete India tour for him.

DJ Bravo will be playing for CSK, at 6.4 crore.

Robin Urthappa sold at 6.4 crore to KKR..!!

Ishan Kisan goes to MI for 6.2 crore..!!

Marcus Stoinis went to KXIP at 6.2 crore..!!

Chahal Retained by RCB for 6 Crore.

Kuldeep Yadav retained by KKR at 5.8 crore.

Karun Nair’s base price was 50 lacs, but he got sold to KXIP at a whooping amount of 5.6 crore!

Pat Cummins sold to Mumbai Indians at 5.4 crores; CSK went up to 5.2, but MI took him.

Dhawan will continue playing with SRH at 5.2 crore. KXIP was interested, but SRH used RTM for him.

Wridhidhiman Shah goes to Sunrisers Hyderabad at 5 crore.

Karn Sharma sold to CSK at 5 crore.

Pollard will continue with MI for 5.4 crore. DD was quite interested, but MI used RTM card and took Pollard at the same price.

Jos Buttler sold at 4.4 crore..!!

D’Archy Short goes to Rajasthan Royal camp for 4 crore.!!

Umesh Yadav goes to RCB at 4.2 crore; KKR didn’t take RTM for him.

Piyush Chawla goes to KKR at 4.2 crore, through RTM as CSK tried a lot.

Rabada sold to Delhi at 4.2 crore. DD used RTM for him.

Amit Mishra sold at 4 crore to Delhi.

Rahane sold to Rajasthan Royal at 4 crore. Though KXIP was also interested for Rahane at the same price, but he used the RTM card to be with Rajasthan Royal.

Watson goes to Chennai Super King gang for 4 crore..!!

Brendon McCullam sold to RCB, at 3.6 crore.

Deepak Hooda retained by SRH for 3.6 crores.

Nitish Rana sold to KKR for 3.4 crore.

Vijay Shankar sold to Delhi for 3.2 crore.

Rahul Tripathi, and uncapped batsman bought by Rajasthan Royal for 3.4 Crore.

Rising from just 30 lac base price, Surya Kumar Yadav sold at 3.2 crore to Mumbai Indians.

Mohammad Shammi retained by Delhi for 3 crore.

David Miller to serve again to KXIP. KXIP took RTM for him at 3 crore.

Uncapped Rahul Tewatia taken by Delhi for 3 crore, rising from base price of 10 lakh.

U-19 star Kamlesh Nagakotti bought by KKR for 3.2 crore.

Quinton De Kock sold at 2.8 crore to RCB.

Yuvraj Singh back to KXIP at 2 crore. SRH didn’t use even RTM card for him at 2 crore.

Uncapped U19 batsman Shubhman Gill sold at 1.8 crore to KKR.

Ambati Rayudu sold at 2.2 crore to CSK.

Mustafizur Rehman sold at 2.2 crore to Mumbai Indian…!!

Kane Williamson will continue with SRH at 3 crore. No one else took him

Gautam Gambhir back to Delhi at 2.8 crores.

Shakib Al Hasan goes to Sunrise Hyderabad at his base price only, i.e., 2 crore.

Harbhajan Singh will be in yellow den, i.e Chennai Super Kings, at a price of 2 crore, which is his base price.

Colin Munro went to Delhi Daredevils at 1.9 crore only..!!

Moin Ali sold at 1.7 crore to RCB..! (Smart move)

Collin de Grand Homme to RCB at 2 crore.

Yusuf Pathan sold at 1.9 crore to SRH (Hyderabad)

Faf Duplesis will be continuing for CSK at 1.6 crore.

Jason Roy taken by Delhi at 1.5 crore..!!

Indian U-19 skipper Prithvi Shaw joined Delhi Daredevil for 1.2 crore.

Manan Vohra joined RCB for 1.1 Crore.

Carlos Braithwaite went to SRH at 2 crore, which is his base price..!!

Imran Tahir sold at just 1 crore..!!

Mayank Agarwal sold at 1 crore to KXIP.

Stuart Binny sold to RCB at 50 lacs.

Ishank Jagi sold to KKR at 20 lakh.

Harshal Patel joins Delhi for 20 lac.

Ricki Buhi sold at 20 lakh to SRH.

KKR managed to get Mitchel Starc for 9.4 crore.

MI have retained Pandya, Rohit, Bumrah, They can purchase only of 47 crore.

KKR preferred Narine and Russel over Lynn as the foreign retention.

578 players have been selected for the bidding process. The IPL auction has been scheduled to commence on 27th and 28th of this month in Bengaluru. However, it is allowed for the franchises to retain 18 players.

182 players have been listed thus for bidding process.

There are 36 players whose base price is 2 crore this time.

13 Indian players have set their base price as 2 crore. Marque players like Ravichandran Ashwin, Gautam Gambhir, Shikhar Dhawan, Ajinkya Rahane, Harbhajan Singh, Yuvraj Singh, Chris Gayle, Ben Stokes, Kane Williamson, Glenn Maxwell, Joe Root, Mitchel Starc, Faf Duplesis, Dwayne Bravo, Kieron Pollard and Shakib Al Hasan have set their base price as 2 crore.

Murli Vijay, Lokesh Rahul, Kedar Jadhav, Dinesh Karthik, Robin Uththappa, Yuzvendra Chahal, and Karn Sharma have also set their base price as 2 crore.

Rajeev Shukla is the IPL chairman, who is considering the revision of time tables for the matches.

There are 62 capped players and 298 un-capped players in this auction.

There are 182 capped foreign players and 34 foreign un-capped players up for auction this season.

What's Your Reaction?

Angry Angry
Fail Fail
Geeky Geeky
Lol Lol
Love Love
Scary Scary
Win Win

You may also like

Comments 0

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Choose A Format
Personality quiz
Series of questions that intends to reveal something about the personality
Formatted Text with Embeds and Visuals
Youtube, Vimeo or Vine Embeds
Soundcloud or Mixcloud Embeds
Photo or GIF